Whitley Bay High School

'Students benefit from the wealth of extra curricular opportunities on offer.'*

School Day and Key Dates

Please see below for all important key school dates and events.

  • School day arrangements for Wednesday 5th September 2018 Download

The School Day:

Monday, Tuesday, 
Thursday, Friday

Wednesday

Timetable

8:55 - 9:10

8:55 - 9:25

Assembly or Tutorial

9:10 - 10:10

9:25 - 10:20

Lesson 1

10:10 - 11:10

10:20 - 11:15

Lesson 2

11:10 - 11:25

11:15 - 11:30

Morning Break

11:25 - 12:25

11:30 - 12:25

Lesson 3

12:25 - 1:15

12:25 - 1:15

Lunch Break

1:15 - 2:15*

1:15 - 2:15

Lesson 4

2:15 - 3:15

2:15 - 3:15

Lesson 5

* Students leave school at the end of Lesson 4 on Tuesday


Term Dates 2017-2018:


September 2017

Wednesday 6th September 2017

School starts for students

Half Term - Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October 2017
December 2017

Friday 22nd December 2017

Last day of term for students

Chrismas Holidays - Monday 25th December 2017 to Friday 5th January 2018
January 2018

Monday 8th January 2018

School starts for students

Half Term - Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February 2018
March 2018

Thursday 29th March 2018

Last day of term for students

Easter Holidays - Friday 30th March to Friday 13th April 2018
April 2018

Monday 16th April 2018

School starts for students

Half Term - Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018
July 2018

Friday 6th July 2018

Staff Training Day

July 2018

Friday 20th July 2018

Last day of School Year for students


Term Dates 2018-2019:


September 2018

Wednesday 5th September 2018

School starts for students

Half Term - Monday 29th October 2018 – Friday 2nd November 2018
December 2018

Friday 21st December 2018

Last day of term for students

Christmas Holidays - Monday 24th December 2018 to Friday 4th January 2019
January 2019

Monday 7th January 2019

School starts for students

Half Term - Monday 18th February 2019 – Friday 22nd February 2019
March 2019

Friday 5th April 2019

Last day of term for students

Easter Holidays - Monday 8th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019
April 2019

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

School starts for students

Half Term - Monday 27th May 2019 to Friday 31st May 2019
July 2019

Friday 5th July 2019

Staff Training Day

July 2019

Friday 19th July 2019

Last day of School Year for students


*Steve Wilson Headteacher

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.