Whitley Bay High School

We encourage an 8.30am-5pm working day to allow academic success and time for enrichment activities*

School Day and Key Dates

Please see below for all key dates in the school year.

Term Dates 2017/18

FIRST DATE OF SCHOOL YEAR
Wednesday 6th September 2017

OCTOBER HALF TERM
Monday 23rd - Friday 27th October 2017

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS
Monday 25th December 2017 - Friday 5th January 2018

JANUARY HALF TERM
Monday 12th February - Friday 16th February 2018

EASTER HOLIDAYS
Friday 30th March - Friday 13th April 2018

APRIL HALF TERM
Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June 2018

STAFF TRAINING DAY
Friday 6th July 2018

LAST DAY OF SCHOOL YEAR
Friday 20th July 2018


The School Day

ASSEMBLY OR TUTORIAL
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 8:55 - 9:10
Wednesday 8:55 - 9:25
LESSON ONE
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 9:10 - 10:10
Wednesday 9:25 - 10:20
LESSON TWO
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 10:10 - 11:10
Wednesday 10:29 - 11:15
MORNING BREAK
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 11:10 - 11:25
Wednesday 11:15 - 11:30
LESSON THREE
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
11:25 - 12:25
Wednesday 11:30 - 12:25
LUNCH BREAK
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
12:25 - 1:15
Wednesday 12:25 - 1:15
LESSON FOUR
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
1:15 - 2:15
Wednesday 1:15 - 2:15
LESSON FIVE
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 2:15 - 3:15
Wednesday 2:15 - 3:15


*Steve Williams Director of Sixth Form

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.