Whitley Bay High School

We encourage an 8.30am-5pm working day to allow academic success and time for enrichment activities

School Day and Key Dates

Please see below for all key dates in the school year.

The School Day

ASSEMBLY OR TUTORIAL

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
8:55 - 9:10
Wednesday
8:55 - 9:25
LESSON ONE

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
9:10 - 10:10
Wednesday
9:25 - 10:20
LESSON TWO

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
10:10 - 11:10
Wednesday
10:20 - 11:15
MORNING BREAK

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
11:10 - 11:25
Wednesday
11:15 - 11:30
LESSON THREE

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
11:25 - 12:25
Wednesday
11:30 - 12:25
LUNCH BREAK

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
12:25 - 1:15
Wednesday
12:25 - 1:15
LESSON FOUR

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
1:15 - 2:15
Wednesday
1:15 - 2:15
LESSON FIVE

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
2:15 - 3:15
Wednesday
2:15 - 3:15


Term Dates 2021-2022


September 2021

Friday 3rd September 2021

School starts for students

Half Term - Monday 25th October 2021 – Friday 29th October 2021
December 2021

Friday 17th December 2021

Last day of term for students

Christmas Holidays - Monday 20th December 2021 to Monday 3rd January 2022
January 2022

Tuesday 4th January 2022

School starts for students

Half Term - Monday 21st February  2022 – Friday 25th February 2022
April 2022

Friday 8th April 2022

Last day of term for students

Easter Holidays - Monday 11th April 2022 to Friday 22nd April 2022
April 2022

Monday 25th April 2021

School starts for students

Half Term - Monday 30th May 2022 to Friday 3rd June 2022
July 2022

Friday 8th July 2022

Staff Training Day

July 2022

Thursday 21st July 2022

Last day of School Year for students


This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.