Whitley Bay High School

We encourage an 8.30am-5pm working day to allow academic success and time for enrichment activities

School Day and Key Dates

Please see below for all key dates in the school year.

  • School day arrangements for Wednesday 4th September 2019 Download

The School Day

ASSEMBLY OR TUTORIAL

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
8:55 - 9:10
Wednesday
8:55 - 9:25
LESSON ONE

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
9:10 - 10:10
Wednesday
9:25 - 10:20
LESSON TWO

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
10:10 - 11:10
Wednesday
10:20 - 11:15
MORNING BREAK

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
11:10 - 11:25
Wednesday
11:15 - 11:30
LESSON THREE

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
11:25 - 12:25
Wednesday
11:30 - 12:25
LUNCH BREAK

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
12:25 - 1:15
Wednesday
12:25 - 1:15
LESSON FOUR

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
1:15 - 2:15
Wednesday
1:15 - 2:15
LESSON FIVE

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
2:15 - 3:15
Wednesday
2:15 - 3:15


Term Dates 2019-2020

September 2019

Wednesday 4th September 2019

School starts for students

Half Term - Monday 28th October 2019 – Friday 1st November 2019
December 2019

Friday 20th December 2019

Last day of term for students

Christmas Holidays - Monday 23rd December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020
January 2020

Monday 6th January 2020

School starts for students

Half Term - Monday 17th February 2020 – Friday 21st February 2020
March 2020

Friday 3rd April 2020

Last day of term for students

Easter Holidays - Monday 6th April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020
April 2020

Monday 20th April 2020

School starts for students

May 2020
Friday 8th May 2020
Bank Holiday to Incorporate VE Celebrations
Half Term - Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020
July 2020

Friday 3rd July 2020

Staff Training Day

July 2020

Friday 17th July 2020

Last day of School Year for students


The Early May Bank Holiday in 2020 has changed from Monday 4th May to Friday 8th May 2020 to Incorporate VE Celebrations.

Term Dates 2020-2021

September 2020

Thursday 3rd September 2020

School starts for students

Half Term - Monday 26th October 2020 – Friday 30th October 2020
December 2020

Friday 18th December 2020

Last day of term for students

Christmas Holidays - Monday 21st December 2020 to Friday 1st January 2021
January 2021

Monday 4th January 2021

School starts for students

Half Term - Monday 15th February  2021 – Friday 19th February 2021
March 2021

Friday 26th March 2021

Last day of term for students

Easter Holidays - Monday 29th March 2021 to Friday 9th April 2021
April 2021

Monday 12th April 2021

School starts for students

Half Term - Monday 31st May 2021 to Friday 4th June 2021
July 2021

Friday 2nd July 2021

Staff Training Day

July 2021

Friday 16th July 2021

Last day of School Year for students



This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.